Testimonials

“CLUB CHOICE IRELAND – NO. 1 FOR GOLF TRIPS”

We have used Club Choice Ireland for the past 3 years for our annual club Captains Tour.

Once again Tiernan and Aoife provided a fantastic service and kept us fully informed from the initial enquiry and through the whole trip.

When our numbers changed after the initial booking, there was no drama and the changes were made without fuss and in a professional manner.

Nothing was too much trouble and everything was well organised, from accessing the ferry, hotel check-in and golf.

Cannot recommend them highly enough and we will certainly be using Club Choice Ireland in the future.

Steve & Dai, Swansea

June 2024


“A BIG THANK YOU TO CLUB CHOICE IRELAND”

Have just returned from another fabulous golf tour to Ireland arranged through yourselves. I have been going on the trip annually for 10 years now and every year the trips get better and the golf courses are just jewels in the crown… We were blessed with dry weather for all 3 games I cannot wait to see what you arrange for next year. What can top these 3 courses (Bunclody, New Ross & Waterford Castle) I don’t know. All the lads were buzzing throughout the trip… I have recommended several friends of mine who are golfers to look at your website and use your company if they fancy a golf trip to Ireland. It’s excellent value for money I will sign off now and again say a big thank you to Club Choice Ireland

Diolch yn fawr

Ian, Cymru

June 2024


“WHAT A WEEK! WE CAN’T THANK YOU ENOUGH”

I can’t begin to thank you and Club Choice enough for setting up our recent Golf Trip. What a week!! The four of us enjoyed every minute of every day chasing our golf balls along the Southwest Coast of Ireland. The accommodations were outstanding, each tee-time check-in was seamless, and the folks at all the courses treated us with excellent Irish hospitality. The courses were a dream, everything I expected them to be, but just as important to me was the kindness of the people of Ireland. I will take that memory with me most of all. Thanks again!!

Brad & the guys, USA

June 2024


“CAN WHOLLY RECOMMEND CLUB CHOICE”

Our group have now been using Club Choice for 6 years. Not only do they make life easy pre tour but they are always on hand to ensure things are running smoothly whilst we are on tour. We have again thoroughly enjoyed our trip, even with a rather wet few days! Can wholly recommend Tiernan and the team at Club Choice and assure you that they wont let you down. Booking soon for next trip in 2025.

The Highworth Bandits, Wiltshire, UK

June 2024


“IT WENT VERY WELL”

Thank you, Club Choice Ireland, for organising our trip. It went very well. The lads loved the courses and the food was very good.

Thanks again, Liam

Foley Golf Group, GB & I

May 2024


“WE CANNOT RECOMMEND CLUB CHOICE HIGHLY ENOUGH”

This was our seventh trip arranged and organised to perfection through Club Choice Ireland. This time we stayed at the Grand Hotel, Malahide - so good we are going back there again next year. The golf courses, chosen by Club Choice Ireland, were all excellent and memorable.

I cannot recommend Club Choice Ireland highly enough. They are indeed excellent and good value, well worth your while to give them a go.

Dafydd & Crew, North Wales

May 2024


“WE WON’T LOOK BEYOND CLUB CHOICE”

Thanks a million to Tiernan and Aoife at Club Choice for arranging our annual ‘One Fore The Road’ golf trip to Ireland.

The Clayton Whites Hotel in Wexford was an ideal location for our three days golf at Mount Juliet, Rosslare and Bunclody Golf Clubs. All three courses were in great condition and they really looked after us when we were there.

Nothing is too much trouble for Tiernan, Aoife, hotel or golf course staff! Tiernan was great with his local knowledge and contacts of where to eat plus sourcing the great courses we played, fully recommend playing them!

We won't look beyond Club Choice for our 2025 golf trip to Ireland 😊

Paul, One Fore the Road GS, Weston-Super-Mare

May 2024


“SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT, EFFICIENT & PROFESSIONAL”

We were a group of 28 golfers from Llanishen golf club in Cardiff and went to Kilkenny in May 2024 with the help of Club Choice Ireland. We had a fabulous trip, playing, Kilkenny Golf Club; Mount Juliet; Castlecomer and Rosslare. Tiernan and Aoife of Club Choice Ireland arranged everything for us and made life very easy. A number of changes were required at varying times prior to our trip and Aoife sorted these without any issue. All 28 members of our party would highly recommend Club Choice Ireland for golf trips in Ireland. Their service was excellent, efficient and professional from start to finish. We are already booked for 2025.

Thank you Club Choice Ireland. Keep up the great work.

Rusty & Shuggy's Legends, Llanishen GC

May 2024


“CUSTOMER SERVICE IS SECOND TO NONE”

Once again, another great trip organised by Tiernan and Aoife, this is our 5th visit in 8 years and cannot fault any part of it nothing is too much trouble and their customer service is second to none.

From the ferry to the golf and the hotels top notch. Once again thank you and see you next year.

J Jones, Wolverhampton, UK

May 2024


“NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE”

Many thanks to Tiernan and Aoife at Club Choice for arranging our second trip to Ireland.

The Clayton Whites Hotel in Wexford was the ideal location for our three days golf at Wexford, Rosslare and Bunclody Golf Club. Bunclody was our favourite by far.

Nothing is too much trouble for Tiernan and Aoife and they have the required local knowledge and contacts to ensure that our golfing and accommodation requirements are surpassed.

We won't look beyond Club Choice for our next golfing trip to Ireland.

Friends of Francis House, Manchester

May 2024


“YOU CAN GUARANTEE A WARM WELCOME”

We have been travelling to Senior Gents Open with Club Choice since 2016 for this wonderful event which has become a firm favourite on our golfing Calendar.

You can guarantee a warm welcome from Tiernan and Aoife, the Club Choice team; excellent courses, a well run competitive competition and superb accommodation in the lovely historic city of Kilkenny with its many traditional Irish bars.

We are all looking forward to next year already, Deo Volente.

Jeff, The Clansmen

May 2024


“THE SERVICE WAS TOP NOTCH!”

Yet again Club Choice Ireland did us proud on the Wrekin’s Guinness & Craic IX tour. Right from the start the service was top-notch, re-scheduling our tee times twice to keep up with the delayed ferry. At all times we were kept informed and looked after.

Blainroe, Wicklow and Arklow provided some great golf with stunning views of the coast that are a must-see. Powerscourt was in fine form and we got to meet the club fox.

You are doing the right things as I now have a waiting list for Guinness & Craic X! Thanks Tiernan and Aoife for all your hard work.

Marc, Wrekin GC, The Guinness & Craic Tour

May 2024


“WELL ORGANISED & EASY TO NAVIGATE”

Just wanted to drop a line to say thanks for making our trip well organised and easy to navigate. We had a great time both this year and last. We will most likely be going again around this time next year and will make contact in a couple of months to make the arrangements. Thanks once again on behalf of everyone.

Gary, Don & gang, Cardiff

May 2024


“ALL IN ALL A FANTASTIC TRIP”

Just thought I would drop you a quick note to thank you very much for your help in the organising of this years tour. Everything went without any problem and all nine of us were extremely impressed by all of the courses picked. The K Club North was obviously the “jewel”. The South Couse and Palmerston were fantastic, as was Millicent which was a wonderful members club, giving us a great welcome.

The Westgrove Hotel was welcoming with large rooms and great food.

All in all a fantastic trip. All being well, we would hope to book with you again in 2025.

Brian, Willies Wanderers GS, Denbighshire

May 2024


“A GREAT GOLFING WEEKEND”

Members of Milford Haven Golf Club seniors in South West Wales played three rounds of golf in the Wexford area, all three courses was in excellent condition, Enniscorthy, Wexford and St Helen's Bay, we were very well welcomed by all and had a great time. Stayed in Wexford at the Clayton White Hotel, great base hotel for golf. Club Choice made our weekend a great golfing weekend, thank you Tiernan & family.

R Setterfield, Milford Haven

May 2024


“WONDERFUL AS PER USUAL”

Just a quick message to thank you for the wonderful job in arranging our trip for us this year again. The trip went like clockwork as per usual. The boys were particularly impressed with Enniscorthy Golf Club. Cathy (aka Bualadh Bus) was wonderful as per usual, and we even had a historical visit as part of our itinerary this year!

Thanking you once again. See you again next year.

H Lloyd, Carmarthenshire

May 2024


“HIGH STANDARD OF SERVICE”

Once again Club Choice Ireland came up trumps for our recent trip to Mayo… four great courses in Castlebar, Balinrobe, Ballina and Westport. Our stay at the Clew Bay hotel in Westport was exceptional, the owners and staff looked after all 32 of us with a really personal touch, I would recommend this itinerary to anyone wishing to play golf in the west of Ireland. Thanks to Tiernan and Aoife for the usual high standard of service that we always get from Club Choice, I will be in touch to organise next year's trip very soon.

Shamrock Tour, Preston

April 2024


“PLEASANT, ENJOYABLE, FUN & VERY GOOD VALUE”

We had a very enjoyable and pleasant experience right from our first contact with Tiernan. From the start he had a variety of packages available for us to choose from. After we had made our choice he was always very prompt and efficient at answering any queries and making everything as easy and smooth as possible for us. Not withstanding our very wet winter we were able to play our 3 courses, Carlow, Gowran Park and Kilkenny with buggies for use by our senior members. We were met with friendly and efficient service at all 3 courses. It was also interesting to have met people at different venues who remarked on how happy they were to do business with Tiernan and Aoife and Club Choice.

Altogether we had a very pleasant, enjoyable, fun and very good value golfing trip.

Go raibh maith agaibh.

D Ó Murchú, Cumann na Ceadaoine

April 2024


“EVERYTHING RAN LIKE CLOCKWORK”

I just wanted to drop you both a quick email to thank you for running such a fantastic event this last week. From the ferry crossings to the welcome reception, the hotel accommodation and the golf courses, everything was excellent, and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

Thank you all so much for the time and effort that you put in to ensuring everything ran like clockwork and for making this such a memorable experience.

John & Shelley, Chorley, UK

April 2024


“REALLY FIRST CLASS”

Thank you Club Choice Ireland for a great mixed open, myself and Margaret and sister Mary and her husband John, really enjoyed the entire event. Everything from the organisation, the lovely hotel and the first class courses, were really first class.

M & M Brophy, Walsall, UK

April 2024


“FIRST CLASS SERVICE”

This was the second trip to the East Coast of Ireland with Club Choice Ireland and although we were not blessed with the best of weather we managed four and a half rounds of golf on superbly presented courses. We played full rounds at Powerscourt East, Woodenbridge, Arklow and Blainroe and nine holes at Wicklow (once it had stopped raining).

The Arklow Bay Hotel was an excellent choice giving easy access to all courses and we were more than happy with the hotel facilities and friendly staff.

A big thank you to the team at Club Choice Ireland for their usual first class service and attention to detail. We will definitely be back again next year.

Tom, Preston

April 2024


“CRAIC, MUSIC, FOOD, DRINK & A WARM WELCOME!”

Despite the best efforts of the record breaking rainfall, the third Jolly Boys Outing to Kilkenny did not fail to entertain. Our golf was limited to 2 rounds out of 3 by the weather but Tiernan’s tireless efforts to replace a cancelled day at Kilkenny Golf Club sent the boys to a place they absolutely loved.

Rosslare Links provided both experienced and novice golfers a day to remember on the spectacular golf course. Rosslare will be on the itinerary of any future Jolly Boys trips to Ireland. Whilst the golf was reduced, the enjoyment provided in Kilkenny town certainly was not. Craic, music, food, drink and a warm welcome were all plentiful and high quality.

Thanks again Tiernan and crew for looking after us.

P Cooke, Jolly Boys Tour

April 2024


“CLUB CHOICE IRELAND DO A FIRST CLASS SERVICE”

On behalf of the Glamorgan Farmers Golf Society please accept our sincere thanks for organising a truly wonderful golf tour this year.

We have been in existence as a Golf Society for 35 years and have probably toured for about 30 of those years.

Our most recent tour to Kilkenny was one of the best thanks to your attention to detail. The hotels were of an excellent standard, good quality, superb food and ease of service check in/out.

The golf courses booked were enjoyed by all and once again we were made most welcome by the staff.

Club Choice Ireland do a first class service in organising trips to Ireland at a cost that would be difficult to better if trying to organise independently.

Mike, Glamorgan, UK

September 2023


“WE WILL BE COMING BACK NEXT YEAR”

After four successive and successful trips to Wexford with Club Choice Ireland we take for granted that the organisation and management of sea crossings, hotel accommodation and choice of excellent courses will be handled with great efficiency. However, we are a group of seniors and we knew that one day something might go wrong; and this year it did. A member had an accident and was hospitalised for three days. The care and attention she received at Bunclody Golf and Fishing Club, Waterford Hospital and Clayton Whites Hotel was hugely impressive and Tiernan and Aoife were there for us at all hours with all manner of back-up plans to help in any and every eventuality. We will come back next year and in future years because we feel safe in the Wexford environment and in the certain knowledge that we will be looked after no matter what are needs might be.

Tom, Liverpool

September 2023


“FANTASTIC SERVICE AND AMAZING VALUE!”

What can I say about Club Choice Ireland…. Fantastic service and amazing value for our trip. We stayed at the Clayton Whites Hotel in Wexford. The location of the hotel is perfect if you wish to walk into town in the evening. The food is excellent. The golf courses we played were Wexford, Bunclody and Rosslare Links, all of which were in excellent condition even after the weather we have been having. The greens at all three courses were exceptional. This was my fifth trip to Ireland organised by Club Choice Ireland and every course I have played has been excellent. The friendly welcome of the Irish people is second to none

Paul, Preston

September 2023


“ANOTHER CRACKING TRIP”

Thank you again for organising another cracking trip. Although it didn’t turn out to be the Waterford swing as such, the group were extremely happy with Bunclody, Faithlegg and Mount Juliet. Your willingness to help us adapt to course closures and other external issues was brilliant. Tracey’s hotel was great too. The dinner was beautiful and facilitates were first class. The overall value for money was a big talking point in the group. All in all it was a big success and our numbers will surely increase again next year.

Steve, Dublin

September 2023


“ANOTHER MEMORABLE AND ENJOYABLE TRIP”

And so ends another memorable and enjoyable trip to the Emerald Isle. As always, the golf clubs and courses did not let us down, the highlight being Mount Juliet, not for the faint hearted. The Talbot Suites in Wexford are ideally situated, being 20 minutes from Rosslare Ferry Terminal, and within easy reach of so many fabulous courses. Our thanks once again to Tiernan and Aoife for their exceptional organisation and planning.

Stan, Cardiff, UK

September 2023


“THANK YOU FOR ORGANIZING THE BEST GOLF TRIP”

Twenty five of us just returned from a bucket list golf trip to Ireland. Tiernan and his team at Club Choice Ireland organized everything. We played 5 different golf courses, stayed in 3 different hotels and enjoyed the beauty of Irelands ancient east coast. I highly recommend Club Choice to organize your next trip to Ireland, my North Carolina friends enjoyed every minute and can’t wait to go again.

Ann & Bob, Raleigh, North Carolina

August 2023


“JUST ANOTHER FABULOUS TRIP FROM CLUB CHOICE IRELAND”

Our 2023 Jaunt to the Emerald Isle, was as spectacular as ever when you let Club Choice do all the Logistics & Booking. From boarding with Stena Line, then travelling across Northern Ireland to Donegal was all without issue.

Staying at the Letterkenny Hotel, with great service & food. Was a good base to be at as any. The Golf, Wow it just get's better, Narin & Portnoo a brilliant start. On the way to Donegal Links, we had real Irish rain, but we hit the first tee in Sunshine.

Playing the two courses at Rosapenna, Sandy Hills & the new St Patricks, were as good as any links courses in Ireland. St Patricks is only 3 years old, it played like it was 300 years old. For our last day it was back in Northern Ireland. It was a Saturday, so for Club Choice to find us the course at Ballycastle Golf Club was fantastic. The Club put us out in the middle of a comp! But all the members & staff were very welcoming.

On the whole, just another fabulous trip from Club Choice Ireland.

Steve, Preston

August 2023


“TRIP WAS FANTASTIC”

Trip was fantastic, great courses and hotels selected. Would certainly book again

Mike, Telford

August 2023


“A ONCE IN A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE”

Druids Glen was amazing we loved it there. Despite today’s rain, we had an awesome time at Bunclody as well. And Royal Dublin was awesome… we had a once in a lifetime experience there.

It was great getting to sit down and chat with you yesterday. We’ve nothing but great things to say about you and Club Choice and we will absolutely be recommending you to anybody we know coming over. Thanks for all your help in setting this trip up.

P Degnan, Boston

August 2023


“WELCOME WAS FULL OF WARMTH”

The guests were hugely appreciative of the attention they got at the Clayton Whites hotel and Rosslare Gofl Club. They had such a great a time and the welcome was full of warmth and fuss! They loved the old course at Rosslare Links and wished they could play the other 12. The food in Greenacres, 10West was amazing – this was a huge hit on their trip. Huge thanks to Michael and the team in Clayton Whites for their attention and hospitality.

Thanks again for all your help and excellent support as ever from both Fáilte Ireland & Tourism Ireland.

US Media Trip to Irelands Ancient East

July 2023


“A BUCKET LIST TRIP!”

This was the second year in a row we have utilized Club Choice Ireland to put together a bucket list trip for our members.  Tiernan’s attention to detail and passion for his home country was evident from the planning stages through the departure day.  The quality of the courses, hotels, and restaurants, as well as the tour and bus driver guides were fantastic.  I strongly recommend you utilize Club Choice Ireland as your trip planner, I know you will receive that personal touch that only the owner of the company can deliver.

C Kent, South Carolina, USA

July 2023


“AS USUAL ALL WENT SUPERBLY”

As usual all went superbly; the courses were as good as expected with Mount Juliet a special treat but our favourite being Gowran Park, the variety of some holes in the race track and others meandering through the surrounding woodlands was most enjoyable.

Hotel Kilkenny was ideal as a base. It was also nice to meet Larry again; I guess he organised the weather for us which turned out much better than forecast. We're holding our first post trip meeting tonight and already there is talk of next year.

Paul, Wiltshire

July 2023


“ALL THE COURSES WERE FANTASTIC”

Kilkenny was excellent and a great time was had by all, despite one or two days of unfavourable weather.

All the courses were fantastic and the restaurants we ate in were also great. Thanks again Tiernan.

John, UK

July 2023


“GREAT SERVICE, GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT COMPANY”

We have been coming to Ireland each year since 2015 and the arrangements have either been through an agency or self-booked. This year one of our group suggested we try Club Choice Ireland, and it was one of the best suggestions he has ever made!

From the time of the first contact it seemed that nothing was too much trouble and when we told Tiernan that we didn’t want to go to any courses that we had played before he suggested a package at the Westgrove Hotel which include a round on the Ryder Cup course at the K Club.

The hotel made a good base being close to the two other courses that we played - Palmerston Estate, another testing course, and the picturesque Millicent Golf Club. The package was reasonably priced and we had the added bonus of unbroken sunshine, a new experience for our Irish golf.

Our grateful thanks and we are now starting to plan our visit in 2024 and look forward to working with Club Choice Ireland again.

Brian and the Stowaways, Suffolk

July 2023


“HOPE TO BE BOOKING AGAIN”

Just wanted to say thanks, all the lads had a great time on the Wexford golf trip, some first time to Republic and Wexford.

Hotel was fantastic location and we all enjoyed the golf 4 courses and even had good weather.

We also had a great Saturday night in The Crown bar as well!

Hope to be booking again

John, Chorley

July 2023


“10/10 FOR SERVICE PROVIDED”

Having had a surprising amount of difficulty in trying to organise a small group of 8 golfers with golf courses / hotels, I was introduced to Club Choice Ireland. Despite our group being smaller than what they would normally cater for, they immediately "took over" and provided us with a very attractive package. From the moment we booked the package, they catered for subsequent travel / accommodation changes that arose without any hassle whatsoever. 10/10 for service provided. If our group returns to the South East area, we will definitely work with Tiernan and Aoife again.

Paul, Wicklow

July 2023


“WHAT AN AMAZING TIME WE HAD”

We just wanted to let you know what an amazing time we had. Kilkenny as a base was perfect for us with the bars, music and food. The hotel was also first rate and in a great location. We loved the Sceilp as a basecamp before and after a night out and the welcome was very warm and genuine. Turning to the golf, there is not much to say. It was outstanding. Mount Juliet was everything we expected it to be, but Gowran was very enjoyable and Kilkenny and Carlow were in great condition and an interesting challenge. The combination suited us down to the ground so thank you for your recommendations.

We will be back next year!

Kim & Kevin, Barnsley

July 2023


“WE HAD AN EXCELLENT BREAK”

We had an excellent break. The apartment accommodation was very suitable to us and the hotel breakfasts & meals couldn’t be beat.

We were also very happy with each of the golf courses and the weather played its part in a wonderful break.

Thanks again.

Paraic, Monaghan

June 2023


“WOULD RECOMMEND CLUB CHOICE IRELAND TO OTHER TRIP ORGANISERS”

Trip was very good, everyone enjoyed it. As you can see from the picture there's a range of age groups on the trip.

The greens in Wexford were the best most of us had seen for a long time, (bear in mind it was May). Hotel was in a great location and food at all three courses was top class. Consensus was that the pubs and restaurants were very, very good in Wexford.

I'd certainly go back, and would recommend Club Choice Ireland to other "trip organisers" at my club.

Thanks again for organising

Geraint, Swansea

June 2023


“LOOK FORWARD TO BOOKING NEXT YEAR”

Thank you Tiernan and team for making our tour a success! From the Fitzwilton Hotel staff who made us welcome and looked after our every need to the hospitality we were shown at Faithlegg, Waterford and New Ross golf clubs. All organised by Club Choice Ireland from our brief for accommodation and our selected courses, tee times and dates. Thanks again and look forward to booking again next year!

Gerard & Kim, Pontypool GC

June 2023


“NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE”

Having organised Golfing Holidays for over 20 years, the last 3 years I have used Club Choice Ireland to organise our tour. Tiernan and his team expertly, efficiently and promptly catered to our every need. Nothing was too much trouble. Choosing the ferry, hotels and golf courses, all that stress is taken away. I would highly recommend Club Choice Ireland. My choice is Club Choice Ireland make it your choice for your next golfing holiday.

Andy, North Wales

2023


“WE HAD AN INCREDIBLE TRIP”

It was such a pleasure to work with Tiernan Byrne and Club Choice Ireland on our Georgia Southern Alumni and Friends tour. We had an incredible curated trip. Tiernan went above and beyond to make our trip unforgettable, with warm hospitality and expertly organized transportation. Our itinerary showcased the best of Ireland, and we were treated to exceptional accommodations, private tours, and world class dining experiences. Also, the personal touch provided by our guides really set this trip apart! I highly recommend Club Choice Ireland for your next travel experience!

Ava Edwards, Georgia Southern University Alumni Office

June 2023


“THE TRIP WAS FANTASTIC”

Many thanks Tiernan. It was good to meet up with you at Rosslare. The trip was fantastic and we all enjoyed the courses that we played. Looking forward to returning next month.

John, UK

June 2023


“PULLED OUT ALL THE STOPS”

Tiernan at Club Choice Ireland is the utmost professional. During our recent trip to Ireland, we stayed in Dublin, Wexford, and Kilkenny. He walked through all of our accommodation needs and provided recommendations for dining options, tourism activities, and opportunities to golf. All of our accommodations were expertly booked, and Tiernan and team pulled out all the stops during our trip to Ireland. We would highly recommend Club Choice for future trips to Ireland.

Chris, World Trade Center Savannah

June 2023


“EXCELLENT SERVICE”

A big thank you from myself as organising a trip for so many of us is not easy with the different options.

The whole trip from initial booking to final arrangements all went smoothly with no surprises along the way.

Everything went as planned and everyone has commented on how good the overall trip, hotel and golf courses were.

There is already talk from next years Captain of repeating the trip.

Once confirmed we will have no hesitation in using your excellent services again.

Steve, Swansea

June 2023


“EXCELLENT IRISH HOSPITALITY”

Now that we have recovered from your excellent Irish hospitality, just a quick line to thank you for your help in putting together what was a great trip. All 34 enjoyed thoroughly and are still singing its praises to golfers who didn’t make it. It was great meeting you and thank you for the gifts that we gave away as prizes. A special thank you to Kilkenny Golf Club and Captain Ben who once again gave us a fabulous welcome.

Wayne, Club Captain Gower Golf club

June 2023


“A FANTASTIC WEEK PLAYING AMAZING COURSES”

I would just like to offer my appreciation to you and your team of excellent staff. We have had a fantastic week in Kilkenny playing some amazing courses. It was great to see you again and we will definitely be booking for next year. Most of the 16 guys that came with me this time have already placed deposits with me to make sure they don’t miss out. I look forward to discussing our next golf trip with you.

Andy, North Wales

June 2023


“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC”

Back from our trip many thanks everything was fantastic hotel golf courses and went without hitch absolutely fantastic will be in touch for next year thanks again.

William Mc, Derry

June 2023


“A FIRST-CLASS GOLF TOUR”

Thanks once again to Tiernan & the team at Club Choice for providing us with a first-class golf tour, this time staying at the Headfort Arms Hotel which was superbly placed allowing us to play The K Club and both Headfort golf courses, all three courses were all in fantastic condition and would recommend playing them.

The staff everywhere were excellent and very friendly, the food was great with the Guinness flowing aplenty! All 24 of us on the ‘One Fore the Road’ tour had a great time and are looking forward to booking with Club Choice for our 2024 trip.

One Fore the Road Tour, Weston

June 2023


“ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT”

Absolutely brilliant golf break with Club Choice Ireland. The hotel staff, Club Choice team and all involved made it so easy, especially as there were 32 of us! The courses were the best we’ve played, and the weather was amazing. Thank you C.C.I. for making this one of the most memorable Bowmen trips ever!

Ray, Lee, Stu and Elvis, Maesteg Golf Club, Bowmen Trip

June 2023


“A SUPERB GOLF HOLIDAY”

We thoroughly enjoyed our golf break in Ireland & many thanks for organising a memorable golf break for us. We are very happy with Club Choice Ireland services - the hotel, selection of golf courses & perfect tee times. Thank you once again for arranging a superb golf holiday for us & we are looking forward to book another next year.

Sue & Dai, Cardiff

June 2023


“YOU CANNOT DO BETTER”

As ever, this our sixth golf trip to Ireland arranged expertly by Club Choice Ireland, was a resounding success. The sun came out and the golf courses (Knightsbrook, Headfort New and County Meath, Trim) were at their sublime best.

Our base was the Knightsbrook Hotel on the outskirts of Trim, a lovely town with some excellent welcoming bars. Sunshine, golf and beer: what could possibly go wrong!

I would highly recommend Club Choice Ireland. You cannot do better.

Dafydd, Caernarfon

June 2023


“A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”

We had a fantastic trip and golf thanks in no small part to the efforts of Tiernan and Aoife in Club Choice. Our hotel was excellent as were the golf courses we played.

Like many trips personnel and specifics changed right up until the last minute. Each time, Tiernan and Aoife took it in their stride continuing to provide excellent service.

As a result of their efforts the whole group had a wonderful experience perhaps the only drawback was the standard of golf played. Not even Club Choice could do anything about that.

Many thanks and we will be back.

Mark, Southerndown

May 2023


“A GREAT COMPANY”

As always a super weekend. The transport was absolutely excellent bang on time, the weather was fantastic thanks for organising that and we really enjoyed both courses, nice to play Bunclody. Many thanks again for you and the rest of your team. You’re a great company to work with!

Mark, Llantrisant

May 2023


“ALL THE COURSES WERE TOP RATED”

The trip was fantastic .. all the courses were top rated especially Bunclody. Wexford Golf Club blew us all away.

The hotel was fabulous and our overall experience was 5 star.

Thanks and am sure we will be in touch for May 2024.

Ian, London

May 2023


“20 OUT OF 10”

On behalf of myself and fellow team members we wish to thank you for the excellent tournament we just had.

For myself I wish to convey a big thank you to you, Aoife, and Larry for the excellent organization of the tournament.

I have to give you a score of not only 10 out of ten but 20 out of 10 as the personal touch that you give deserves that.

From the moment we arrived at the excellent Hotel Kilkenny followed by the brilliant organization of the competition every day at 3 excellent courses and finishing with a fabulous presentation at Kilkenny Golf Club.

We will certainly be back next year and we hope we can include some other team.

You are a tremendous advertisement for golf and tourism in Ireland.

Michael, Cottingham

Senior Gents Open

May 2023


“A TREMENDOUS TRIP”

We had a tremendous trip everything was first class from starting the booking with yourself through to the arrangements you made with the hotel, golf clubs, ferry crossings and bus hire it ran like clockwork.

The whole trip was so impressed they wish to return in 2024.

Once again thank you so much.

Mark, Newport

May 2023


“ALL ARRANGEMENTS PERFECT”

Once again a very successful excursion to Ireland. Everything ran smoothly, all arrangements perfect, which together with ideal golfing weather made for an extremely enjoyable week

Can’t wait to arrange next year’s adventure. Many thanks to you and Aoife for your arrangements and attention.

Dilwyn and the gang, Denbigh

May 2023


“ALL IN ALL A FANTASTIC TRIP”

Thank you Club Choice for organising our recent Golf tour to Dublin. Everything went very smoothly and to plan…

The Hotel was very good and close to all the amenities and we thought Seapoint and County Louth were excellent courses.

All in all a fantastic trip.

Martyn, Kendleshire

May 2023


“SUCH WARM WELCOMES”

I am just writing to say what a brilliant week we had last week thanks to your wonderful package of Clayton’s Hotel, Wexford Golf Club, Enniscorthy Golf Club and Faithlegg Golf Club.

We received such warm welcomes everywhere we went and were blessed with the best week of weather this year. Thanks for everything. I hope we can use your services again when we return to Ireland as we definitely fell in love with your country.

Sue, Cotswold Edge

May 2023


“A TRULY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE”

To keep our group of 16 happy was going to be a tall order. But Tiernan and his team could not have been more helpful. A truly professional service at an excellent price. Highly recommend.

Cormac, Wexford

May 2023


“A GREAT WEEK ONCE AGAIN”

A great week once again enjoyed by all 9 of us with a good choice of value for money courses and an excellent base of Wexford with a high quality Clayton Whites Hotel. We’ll be back!

Nigel, Denbigh

May 2023


“FANTASTIC TRIP AGAIN THIS YEAR”

Thanks for popping in to say hello yesterday, very much appreciated.

Fantastic trip again this year. Sincerest thanks to you and your team for all the help.

Rusty, Llanishen

May 2023


“PERFECTLY PLANNED GOLF TRIP”

Perfectly planned Golf trip, staying at a lovely Hotel and played 4 Very Good courses. Excellent Value - We'll be back!

Graham, U.K.

May 2023


“THEY SORTED EVERYTHING”

Another cracking week on the Emerald Isle. We tested Club Choice this time for a fairly last minute get away but they sorted everything with the usual efficiency for a couple of nights in the Sunny South East. Already looking forward to the next visit.

Dai, Carmarthenshire

May 2023


“RAN LIKE CLOCKWORK”

What a brilliant trip we had to Wexford. Every part of our tour ran like clockwork from boarding the ferry at Holyhead to disembarking six days later.

Wexford town centre was a great base with loads of excellent restaurants and pubs to choose from.

The four courses you recommended were in very good condition with excellent greens for the time of year. All clubs were very welcoming.

Don’t be surprised to hear from me again later in the year to arrange another tour for 2024

Tom, Preston

April 2023


“ONE OF THE BEST GOLF TRIPS THAT WE HAVE BEEN ON”

The feedback from every single one of the 35 lads plus myself is that this trip is one of the best golf trips that we have been on, so given that we have been on 6 or 7 with Club Choice Ireland, you have surpassed even yourself!

The hotel was great and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. The golf courses were in great condition and all were very accommodating and looked after us very well. Your attention to detail is exemplary and this is what makes my job as organiser a lot easier. We definitely will be back next year with Club Choice and I’ll be in touch soon to start the arrangements.”

Mick, The Shamrock Golf Tour

April 2023


“AN OUTSTANDING EFFICIENT SERVICE”

I have for many years used the services of Club Choice to organize our golf trips. This is usually twice per annum catering for 12-16 players.

Without exception it has been an outstanding efficient service in every way and in the last 12 months we have had 8 days in Donegal and 4 in Kerry with total sunshine. Continue the good work guys.

Andy, Ireland

April 2023


“A GREAT TIME ON SOME SOME GREAT COURSES”

Thanks to Tiernan and the Club Choice team for all the help which insured that myself and the boys had a great time on some great courses in Waterford & Wexford. The hotel was fab too and they did accommodate the minibus which was great. Thanks again and we’ll be back in 2024.

Donail, Dinas Powys Golf Club

April 2023


“EXCELLENT COURSES AND HOTELS”

Thanks to Tiernan and all at Club Choice Ireland for another well organised trip. This is our second time to go with Club Choice and could not recommend them highly enough, take all the hassle out of the trip with excellent courses and hotels both trips.

Mike. Co. Galway

April 2023


“THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT”

Just a quick message to thank Club Choice for the trip we had in March at Kilkenny. All the group thoroughly enjoyed it and we will be returning next year. Once again, thank you!

Arwel, Nefyn Golf Club

April 2023


“EXPECTATIONS WERE SURPASSED”

Club Choice Ireland have done it again! Our 11th event with Tiernan et al and as usual expectations were surpassed. Whether I want to bring 12 - 32 golfers in cars or 40 in a coach to Ireland (from England) these guys just make it so simple. The accommodation was outstanding and the 3 excellent golf courses couldn't have been more obliging. Our group age profile was from 27 - 70 and each and every one of them have signed up for the next trip to Ireland with Club Choice.

Phil, Walsall - Jolly Boys Outing

April 2023


“NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH BOTHER”

Tiernan and the Club Choice team were first class with arranging our 16 person trip and his advice over the course options was spot on. When plans needed to change, nothing was too much bother and the hotel was perfect. It is hard to please everyone be we seem to have hit the mark this time as everyone had a great time.

All the courses were a hit and the fact that opinion differed over the favourite means we did a good job and our plus one handicapper describe Corballis as the toughest 5,000 yards he’d ever played! Thanks again; we’ll be in touch next time we’re in Ireland and will certainly recommend you to anyone else planning a golf trip to the Emerald Isle!

Mark, Bristol & Clifden Golf Club

March 2023


“WE CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH”

We cannot thank you enough for all the work you put in to get us on a course for three days. You certainly went the extra mile, and we all appreciated your help. The courses played well and the welcome in all clubs, in particular Rosslare, as always were very welcoming and friendly.

Thanks again, Russ

Russ, Tall Pines Golf Club

March 2023


“ALL THE LADS LOVED IT”

Ireland was fab. Great few days. Was a shame the weather was bad on the Saturday for Portmarnock Links, but both Portmarnock & Royal Dublin were absolutely stunning! Great trip though & all the lads loved it so thank you!

Richard, Radyr Golf Club

September 2022


“THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP”

The PEGS mini-tour was brilliant. Knightsbrook hotel (reception, accommodation and meal) was super. Seapoint was excellent. My highlight was getting a birdie on the index 1!! Killeen Castle was a beautiful layout. Thanks for all your help and we’ll be in touch soon about 2023.

Seán, PEGS Tour Organiser

September 2022


“WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME”

Thanks for organising our golf trip. The hotel and golf courses were brilliant. Everyone had a fantastic time and I will be in touch next year for our next trip

Paul, Ashton-on-Lea GC

September 2022


“THE COURSES WERE FABULOUS”

After all the disruption of the pandemic it was a delight to get back to normal with our Tour to Ireland. The staff in the Talbot Suites, and all the clubs we visited, genuinely welcomed us back and extended the customary Irish hospitality. The courses were fabulous, and yet again Tiernan threw in terrific weather for free - well done Club Choice Ireland!

Stan Marcola, Wenvoe Castle GC

September 2022


“THE CRAIC WAS EXCEPTIONAL!”

One of our best and more memorable golf trips. Wexford is blessed with many great golf courses and Club Choice Ireland's organisation worked like clockwork.

Wexford town has many watering holes and restaurants and we were made welcome wherever we went. All the group would love to return again as it was also great value for money.

The craic was exceptional!

Many thanks to Tiernan and his team.

John Carroll, Chorley GC

September 2022


“THANK YOU CLUB CHOICE”

The ability to organise everything for the 10 of us was made so easy by Club Choice Ireland.

Their knowledge of the ferry and hotels assisted us immensely, especially as we had a few golfers drop out and the need to change and reorganise things, like buggies last minute due to injuries etc was so easy. Having one point of contact also helps. I’m pleased to say the weather was kind and the golf courses were tremendous. Ballyliffin, Rosapenna and Portsalon are just wonderful.

Thank you Club Choice and we look forward to coming back again soon.

David Richmond

September 2022


“ENJOYED BY EVERYONE”

Once again we had a fantastic time over in Wexford. All the guys really enjoyed themselves and hopefully they will want to do it again next year. All the golf courses were in good nick and enjoyed by everyone. The Ferrycarrig Hotel again was superb.

John Jones, Mountain Ash GC

September 2022


“THE TRIP OF A LIFETIME!”

The trip of a lifetime! Club Choice Ireland has been a wonderful partner of Georgia Southern University. Tiernan really out did himself with the planning, as every last detail for the trip was handled perfectly. The experience curated for our University group of 25 is still being talked about today! It was indeed a time we will never forget. We highly recommend Club Choice Ireland!

Ava Edwards, Director, Office of Alumni Relations, Georgia Southern University

September 2022


“THE MOST AMAZING VACATION”

Just returned from the most amazing vacation in Ireland! Tiernan's recommendations, and perfectly executed reservations, for three different regions and accommodations, as well as four different golf courses throughout the country, made the planning of our vacation stress-free, and the experience of the trip spectacular! We feel so lucky to have gotten connected with Tiernan, and absolutely recommend reaching out for your next trip.

Erica & Josh, New York

September 2022


“BEST TOUR EVER!”

“We had a wonderful trip… Tiernan was amazing. He was so responsive and helpful. And really went out of his way to support and assist and make the trip fabulous and memorable. He was so helpful before, during, and even after the trip. He is AWESOME!!”

“Best tour ever! Great hotels, wonderful and excellent variety of restaurants, ditto with courses.”

“Truly loved the trip overall”

“The tours for non-golfers were wonderful. Tiernan obviously chose every aspect of the trip with great attention to our comfort and enjoyment and I'm so very appreciative of all of his efforts.”

Sun City Tour, Hilton Head, SC

July 2022


“ALL WENT VERY WELL”

The trip was excellent, all went very well. Many Thanks.

Niall, Wicklow

July 2022


“WE’RE ALREADY PLANNING FOR NEXT YEAR”

Probably the best trip we have ever had. I am still on cloud nine. The Lads have never stopped talking about it since. We’re already planning for next year with Club Choice Ireland!”

Steve, Preston

July 2022


“EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!”

Everything was great! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Thank you Tiernan for once again putting a super tour together.

WEDGES Group

July 2022


“THE VALUE IS OUTSTANDING”

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The golf courses were fantastic, the accommodation superb and the day out at the Irish Open most enjoyable. We had an excellent trip and will without doubt visit again and use you as our tour operator, the value is outstanding.

Thanks for everything.

Mark

July 2022


“GREAT GOLF, BEAUTIFUL SIGHTS”

We had a wonderful time in Ireland. Your recommendation to split the stay into 2 locations was great. So we had the opportunity to play six different golf courses. Each unique in its own way; great layouts and always in great course condition. The choice of hotels has been also very good. The staff has been very friendly and we experienced very courteous service. Great golf, beautiful sights and superb evenings in the restaurants and pubs. At least we are getting along better and better with left-hand traffic.  🙂

We would like to thank you (and the Club Choice team) again for your professional organization. We very much hope that we will see each other again next year, if circumstances allow.

Take care, kindest regards,

Sven, Thomas, Frank and Jörn

July 2022


“FANTASTIC FROM START TO FINISH”

We had a fabulous trip. Tiernan at Club Choice made everything very easy for us. The accommodations were excellent and the courses were great.

The K club obviously was outstanding beautiful grounds and a great course a 9.5 a must for anyone going to Ireland they won’t be disappointed.

Rosslare Links was a nice surprise don’t really know what we were expecting but probably the most fun round of golf for us great layout and good condition and would definitely recommend playing there .

Bunclody was also a great choice by Tiernan, lovely golf course in fantastic condition and a really nice layout.

Mount Juliet we loved the layout on this course, some beautiful holes and lovely facilities we did end up playing another round there.

The whole trip was fantastic from start to finish Nigel and myself want to thank you for all that you did to make that happen the wait was well worth it.

David Palmer, USA

June 2022


“NO HASSLE, FRIENDLY EXPERT SERVICE”

Our 8th trip with Club Choice Ireland and it gets better and better. No hassle, friendly expert advice and always a pleasure. Our trip this year took us to Knightsbrook Hotel in Trim which proved to be of a very high standard and thoroughly enjoyable.

As for the golf we played three courses Knightsbrook, Headfort New and Killeen Castle all of which were in superb condition. I must point out that Killeen Castle was exceptional including the new buggies with sat nav and a must play if in the area.

Thank you Tiernan for your help in arranging our tour and we look forward to our next adventure next year.

Gwyn, Caernarfon

June 2022


“A FIRST CLASS GOLF TOUR”

Thanks once again to Tiernan & Club Choice Ireland for providing us with a first class golf tour, this time staying in The Courtyard Hotel (Leixlip) which was superbly placed allowing us to play Royal Dublin, Portmarnock Links & Powerscourt East Golf Clubs which were all in fantastic condition with breath-taking scenery. The staff everywhere were excellent and very friendly, the food was great with the Guinness flowing a plenty! All 20 of us on the ‘One Fore the Road’ tour had a great time and are looking forward to booking for 2023.

Paul, Weston-Super-Mare

June 2022


“LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT TIME”

Another great trip organised by Tiernan and Club Choice Ireland. The Whites Clayton Wexford and the three superb courses were fabulous. Everyone gave us plenty of recommendations for eating and drinking which were spot on. Even though the weather wasn’t kind to us we had a great time. Looking forward to the next time.

Jackie & Gang, Milford Haven

June 2022


“AWESOME TRIP”

Great bunch over recently from Llantrisant & Pontyclun GC. Pleasure hosting Mark and the guys.

"May I thank you for the awesome trip you sorted out for us, it was really enjoyed by all especially Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club, what a course! It was really nice to meet you in person and working with you for next year's escapades. Many many thanks, Mark"

May 2022


“WE REALLY LOVED THE TRIP”

We sponsored the CALM Charity Golf Classic at Wrag Barn Golf Club back in 2019 and the winners finally made it over!

"We really loved the trip, Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort was top draw & the courses Mount Wolseley Golf, Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club and Carlow Golf Club were all brilliant. We are already planning to go back to Ireland on a golf trip next year!"

May 2022


“WE WILL BE BOOKING WITH YOU AGAIN”

Lovely to see Pauline and the gang from Worlebury Golf Club & Weston super Mare Golf Club back again for their Irish Tour.

"It was a pleasure to meet you yesterday and once again we all really enjoyed both the courses chosen and the accommodation. Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort was very enjoyable and very accommodating. We really loved the golf courses: Mount Wolseley Golf and Carlow Golf Club and would like to thank you for organising the table at Rosslare Golf Links which was probably the friendliest golf club we have ever visited (and we have visited quite a few). The meal there was excellent and just what we needed before the long trip home. No doubt we will be booking with you again in the future. We will of course be recommending you to all our golfing friends"

May 2022


“1ST CLASS SERVICE”

Once again Club Choice Ireland have put together an amazing itinerary (hotel/golf courses) which all of our group have thoroughly enjoyed. Courtown was very challenging, the Greens were exceptional.

Myself and Dave would like to thank you once again for a 1st class service. We are already talking about Ireland 2023! and will be in contact shortly to discuss this further.

Vince and Dave

May 2022


“A FIRST CLASS GOLF BREAK”

Lovely testimonial from Mick and the guys from Ashton and Lea Golf Club. Great to have them back over. Super bunch.

"Thanks once again to Tiernan and Club Choice Ireland, you have once again provided us with a first class golf break, this time to Wexford. Clayton Whites Hotel is superbly located and we played some excellent golf at Enniscorthy Golf Club, St. Helen's Bay Golf Resort, Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club and Wexford Golf Club. The staff everywhere were excellent and very friendly, the food was good and there are plenty of welcoming hostelries and restaurants nearby. All 30 of us on the Shamrock tour had a great time and will definitely be booking with you for our next trip. Best of luck Mick."

May 2022


“A FABULOUS FEW DAYS”

“What a fabulous few days. Thank you so much for your organisation. Everything was seamless. The courses were so enjoyable and the Headfort Arms is a great hotel. We really enjoyed ourselves and very much appreciated you coming out to meet us.”

Winnie & gang, Prestatyn

April 2022


“THE TRIP WAS FIRST CLASS!”

The trip was first class Tiernan. The Hotel Kilkenny is perfect and the service was excellent. The golf courses (Kilkenny, Mount Juliet, Gowran Park & Rosslare) were fab, we got the weather and all the guys rated Rosslare Links the best of the four courses. The welcome and service in all the golf clubs was exceptional. Kilkenny as a destination was brilliant, live music, very friendly people and great fun all round. We’re booking again for 2023!”

Robert, Llanishen Golf Club

April 2022


“OUTSTANDING”

It's always great to have Huw, Dai & the Glynhir Golf Club boys over but after two missed years, this trip was extra sweet!

"The hospitality at Wexford Golf Club & the Clayton Whites Hotel was excellent. Thanking you once again, outstanding!"

April 2022


“IT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER”

t was great to meet up with our friend Phil and his group who finally get across for their Irish golf tour. Glad to hear they all enjoyed it and were looked after so well by our partner venues Mount Juliet Golf Club, Gowran Park, Mount Wolseley Golf & Hotel Kilkenny.

"My 10th experience of the special welcome to Ireland provided by Club Choice Ireland. This time I brought 31 members of my Walsall Golf Club to let them see and take take part in what they provide. We have waited 3 years for the pandemic to allow us to cross the Irish Sea. We are now in the process of rebooking for 2023. No changes because it could not have been better. Thank you Tiernan, Larry and Kilkenny"

April 2022


“WE ALL HAD A GREAT TIME”

Lovely feedback from Russ & the guys from Tall Pines Golf Club who were over enjoying one of our Waterford golf tours...

"We all had a great time. All pleased with Treacys Hotel Waterford, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are great.

We played three very nice courses, (without getting wet). Tramore Golf Club was very good and the clubhouse very friendly. My personal favorite was Faithlegg Golf Club, it played very well as always. Rosslare Golf Links was also very good as always, and the clubhouse very friendly with good food. Even the Stena Line ferry crossing was smooth and pleasant. We will be going again next year!"

April 2022


“WE HAD A FANTASTIC TRIP”

Delighted to have Matthew & the winners from the Carmarthenshire Golf Festival over to play.

"We had a fantastic trip even though the first day was torrential rain. On arrival we were very impressed with the Clayton Whites Hotel, very nice rooms and great facilities. We were due to play Bunclody but the weather closed the course. Tiernan very kindly then arranged for us to play Rosslare Golf Links which is probably the best course we have ever played! Very challenging course to play especially against the wind. We then took in the local pubs and were made welcome in all of them, we could not have had a friendlier welcome.

Next day we played the Burrows course at Rosslare Golf Links, again arranged by Club Choice, and were told we could play as many holes as we wished. Again this course was in great shape and was thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. Throughout the trip you kept us informed of our options and we really cannot fault any part of the trip. In short, hotel great, courses superb and a brilliant time had by all, thank you very much for making our trip so enjoyable."

March 2022


“FOOD AND SERVICE WERE AMAZING”

Thanks to Gary and the guys from Castlehume Golf Club for the below. Lovely to have them back with us again.

"Thanks to Tiernan and Club Choice Ireland for organising the Castlehume golfers second trip with CCI. The courses Woodenbridge Golf Club & Powerscourt Golf Club East were in fantastic condition and the scenery breathtaking. Great weather helped make it more enjoyable and would thoroughly recommend our accommodation at The Martello Bray. Food and service were amazing and can’t wait to try more courses next year."

October 2021


“A FABULOUS 5 DAYS IN WEXFORD”

We missed having Stan and the Wenvoe Castle Golf Club boys over with us. Great to see them all again.

"After almost 2 years without a proper holiday, group were really looking forward to our trip to Ireland. Thankfully it went ahead, and we had a fabulous 5 days in Wexford, arranged as usual by Tiernan of Club Choice Ireland. Not only were the golf courses and accommodation fantastic, but Tiernan also arranged 5 days of perfect golfing weather - how does he do it!!!"

Stan, Wenvoe Castle Golf Club

October 2021


“ANOTHER FIRST CLASS GOLF TRIP”

Great to have Mick from Ashton and Lea Golf Club and the Shamrock Golf Tour back with us in 2021!

"Thanks so much for finally getting all of us to Co Mayo and another first class golf trip. Clew Bay Hotel in Westport was top notch with excellent food first class service and friendly helpful staff, the courses at Castlebar Golf Club , Ballinrobe Golf Course, Carne Golf Links and Westport Golf Club were all in great condition and the staff at each course were very helpful resulting in a seamless and very enjoyable golfing break. Looking forward to the next one in April 2022.

Best Regards from Mick and all the lads from the Shamrock Golf Tour."

September 2021


“BRILLIANT ALL ROUND”

A pleasure as always working with Gwyn Peris-Jones and the boys from Caernarfon Golf Club on their annual Irish tour. Looking forward to seeing them again in 2022!!

"We have just returned from Ireland having had a fantastic time. Tiernan from Club Choice Ireland has been so helpful and accommodating over the last troubled year, nothing was too much trouble and the advice and recommendations given were spot on. We had the most wonderful stay at the Headfort Arms hotel ...highly recommended, top class for a group of which we had 12.

The golf courses were also top class with the pick of them being Headfort Golf Club New and Royal Tara Golf Club . Anyone thinking of having a trip over to Ireland, as we have for over 20 years, you will not get better service from anyone than Club Choice Ireland and Tiernan...brilliant all round."

September 2021


“SEAMLESS AND SPECTACULAR”

One of the first groups we we able to get across from GB when the restrictions allowed was Steve & the Preston Golf Club guys. They love their annual tour to Ireland and so it was really great to help make it happen for them given the year that was in it.

Here's just a few lines from Steve about the tour:

- Stena Line was as seamless as could be. Stena line staff were very professional and also very helpful.

- The Burrendale Hotel, Country Club & Spa is absolutely ideal for any type of Golf trip.

- Kilkeel Golf Club a great course to start the trip and a super welcome from their club captain was a lovely gesture.

- Warrenpoint Golf Club the course was in good condition with slick greens and very sociable members & staff.

- St. Patrick's Golf Club, Downpatrick to say the welcome was overwhelming at Downpatrick Golf Club is really an understatement. A great club.

- Ardglass Golf Club makes my top ten of "Links" courses in the world. A fantastic golf course and clubhouse with views to die for, the day will stay in the memory for a long time.

- Belvoir Park Golf Club a golf club, that has a "Wow factor"! A warm welcome and the course was manicured to perfect condition.

Thanks to all the lovely People we met on this trip, you made it memorable. Special thanks as always; To Tiernan and all staff at Club Choice Ireland, you made it all seamless and spectacular for us all. many, many thanks!!"

Steve Walsh
Preston Golf Club
August 2021


“A WONDERFUL TOUR ALL AROUND”

Lovely testimonial from Paul & guys from Weston super Mare Golf Club who recently travelled over with us on a South East golf break.

"I just wanted to thank Tiernan at Club Choice Ireland for organising and administrating our 8th Ireland Golf Tour. Everything ran exceptionally well with no issues what so ever.

The resounding feedback from the 18 lads on the trip was that it was a wonderful tour all around and the 3 courses (Waterford Castle Golf Club, Tramore Golf Club & Rosslare Golf Links) exceed expectations, a special thank you to Tiernan for recommending Waterford Castle to us, it was a gem of a course and clearly showcases his local golf course knowledge.

We were well looked after at each course and the staff at Treacys Hotel Waterford couldn’t do enough for us to make it an enjoyable stay! I am looking forward to booking next golf trip with Club Choice Ireland for 2022."

August 2021


“WE HAD A GREAT TIME”

It's so great to have groups touring again. All safe, all vaccinated and all enjoying the golf and hospitality that this great island has to offer!

"We had a great time in Wexford, the Ferrycarrig Hotel and their staff were just wonderful, so pleasant and friendly, food excellent especially from the restaurant.

The courses Enniscorthy Golf Club and Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club Official were a joy to play. Thank you Tiernan for your wonderful organisation, we will definitely be in touch for next year."

Lovely feedback from a recent group touring in Wexford with us.

August 2021


“ANOTHER EXCELLENT WEEKS GOLF”

Charlie and the guys were over on our Belfast City Golf Tour and loved it!

"The Ten Square Hotel was an excellent location for this tour. Clandeboye Golf Club NI was very good and Belvoir Park Golf Club was truly excellent! Overall we had another excellent weeks golf with super weather and everyone enjoyed themselves. Thanks for arranging everything."

July 2021


“WILL DEFINITELY BE BOOKING ANOTHER TRIP”

"Just a little thank you for all the organizing of the trip, myself and the boys had an absolute ball and weather was a bonus. Will definitely be booking another trip with yourself, everything was first class."

Delighted to hear Gary & the guys from Crossgar Golf Club enjoyed our Masters of Meath package!

July 2021


“ANOTHER FANTASTIC TIME IN IRELAND”

Thanks to Mick and the Ashton and Lea Golf Club 'Shamrock Tour' for the below words. Great to have the guys over again.

"A big thanks to Larry and Tiernan Club Choice Ireland for another fantastic time in Ireland, Castleknock Golf Club & Vue Restaurant, Hermitage Golf Club, Palmerstown House Estate Golf Club, Luttrellstown Castle Resort and to top it off Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort were all brilliant and a big thanks for their hospitality. Court Yard Hotel Leixlip at Leixlip is a great base, friendly and accommodating with excellent food. We’ll definitely be in touch to sort out next year’s trip. Thanks again, Mick."


“COULDN’T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE”

"Couldn’t have asked for more when it comes to a golf trip. Many thanks Club Choice Ireland for the great service."

Mike and the boys are over from Whitchurch - Cardiff Golf Club enjoying their prize which they picked up a Peterstone Lakes Golf Club last year.

The lads were based at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort and played 3 days at Mount Wolseley Golf Club and Carlow Golf Club.

Looking forward to seeing them back again soon!


“EXCELLENT GOLF COURSES”

Lovely to see Les, Cled, Mike and all our Padeswood and Buckley Golf Club regulars on their recent tour to Ireland.

"Once again, we enjoyed playing all the excellent golf courses in the Dublin area incl. Hermitage Golf Club, St Annes Old Links Golf Club, Carton House Golf, Royal Tara Golf Club and the Court Yard Hotel Leixlip was first class. The view from the hotel of the River Liffey was superb and the staff were so friendly."


“A REALLY SPECIAL EXPERIENCE”

I recently had the pleasure of welcoming Warren & Leanne from Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Robert Trent Jones Golf Course at Palmetto Dunes to Ireland as part of their Hilton Head Island-Bluffton Chamber of Commerce tour.

"Wow…..where to begin! Thank you for helping to make it a really special experience for us! To say that our expectations were exceeded is a huge understatement. From the moment we arrived, the hospitality of the Irish people and the beauty of your country were simply unbelievable. And yes, your recommendations were spot on!

Rosslare Golf Club was simply spectacular! The service provided by the staff at The Pro Shop, Rosslare Golf Club and the golf course were both world class. Trust me, I will be telling everyone about this trip for some time to come. Cheers until the next time!"

I'm so thrilled that they got to see Ireland in the sunshine.


“CAN’T THANK YOU ENOUGH”

Delighted to have Phil from Pontypool Golf Club and the gang over for their recent golf trip.

"Thank you for everything. The golf (Enniscorthy Golf Club, Rosslare Golf Club, Wexford Golf Club), Talbot Suites at Stonebridge and Talbot Hotel Wexford were all perfect and I can’t thank you enough."

See you again soon boys.


“IT WAS A PLEASURE TO RELY ON YOU”

Lovely to meet Clive and the chaps over from Cardigan Golf Club on their South East golf tour staying at Treacys Hotel Waterford.

"We really appreciated the courses (Tramore Golf Club, Waterford Castle Golf Club, Rosslare Golf Club, Mount Juliet Golf Club) and thanks for meeting up with us. I have to say everybody at the courses (and elsewhere) was very friendly. I have organised quite a few international trips, it was a pleasure to rely on you. Many thanks. Clive"


“THE PERSONAL SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT”

Lovely to meet David & Brenda over from Anglesey on their golf break in Meath.

"I would like to express my thanks to Club Choice Ireland for the great time we had at the Knightsbrook Hotel Spa & Golf Resort last week made possible by your company's generous sponsorship of the Anglesey Seniors Golf competition at Bull Bay Golf Club.

The personal service you provided from start to finish was excellent along with the hospitality Ireland is famous for and reflected during our visit.

Both Knightsbrook Golf Club and Killeen Castle Golf Club were really good tests of my limited golfing skills and were in excellent condition. So no excuses from me."


“AS ALWAYS A GREAT TRIP”

Pleasure to welcome Paul and the guys from Weston super Mare Golf Club & Bigbury Golf Club over on their Kilkenny/Carlow golf tour.

"As always a great trip organised by Tiernan and the gang at Club Choice Ireland, the course recommendations (Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort, Carlow Golf Club Gowran Park and Mount Juliet Golf Club (the jewel in the crown) and Hotel Kilkenny were fantastic, such was the organisation it required minimal effort from the group in that we just had to turn up to play golf!! Looking forward to booking our 7th year trip in 2020!"


“LOVED ALL FOUR COURSES”

We were delighted to host Tim and the guys from Seaside Golf Vacations who were over on a tour of the East & South West.

"We especially loved all four courses (The Island Golf Club, Ballybunion Golf Club Waterville Golf Club and Lahinch Golf Club) as evidenced by the fact that each of us picked a different favorite. Thanks for helping us plan and execute a great trip."


“THE ORGANISATION WAS FIRST CLASS”

Lovely to see Ted & Chris over from Wenvoe Castle Golf Club.

"The organisation was first class and the attitude and welcome of everybody involved in the break was excellent. It’s a cliche to say that Ireland does all that stuff brilliantly but it is, in the case of Club Choice Ireland, its simply true. We will very definitely see you in the near future."

The guys enjoyed our Talbot Hotel Wexford golf package incl. Enniscorthy Golf Club, St. Helen's Bay Golf Resort and Rosslare Golf Club


“THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OURSELVES”

Vince, Dave and the guys always seem to bring the good weather with them on their golf tour to Ireland!

"We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and everyone is on about next year so hopefully it will grow again. Thanks for everything!"


“THE BEST WE’VE EVER PLAYED”

Dennis from Ashburnham Golf Club and the boys on their golf tour to Wicklow.

"Thanks for another well organised trip. Choice of golf courses and hotel was fantastic. Woodenbridge Golf Club is the best we've ever played. We're booking again next year!"

The guys stayed at Arklow Bay Hotel and played Woodenbridge Golf Club, Arklow Golf Links and Enniscorthy Golf Club.


“THE BEST WE HAVE HAD”

A real pleasure working with John and the Turton Golf Club boys on their recent golf tour to Wicklow.

"The proof of the pudding is in the eating and all 11 of us agreed that it was a brilliant trip from start to finish. Possibly the best we have had in our 7 years of tripping - we're still all talking about it!!

Thanks for yours, Larry's & staffs assistance in taking care of all the arrangements which made it so easy for me. Nothing seemed too much trouble and your assistance was very much appreciated.

The ferry crossing with Stena Line was a breeze. The Arklow Bay Hotel looked after us exceptionally well.

The golf courses were magnificent. From a sun-shining Powerscourt Golf Club with electric greens to a slightly dull day at Courtown Golf Club (where one of ours was heard to say "now THAT'S a golf course!") & on to Arklow Golf Links where the sun was out and was a gorgeous links course.

Thanks again for everything you arranged and every one of us wanted to book the same trip again BEFORE we even left the last golf club and hotel.

WHAT A GREAT TRIP!!!"


“WE HAD A BRILLIANT BREAK”

Lovely to have Pauline and the gang from Worlebury golf Club over on one of our South East golf tours.

"We had a brilliant break with all having a fantastic time. I wanted to email you to thank you so much. We will undoubtedly use your expertise again in the future."

The guys stayed at Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort and played at Mount Wolseley Golf Club, Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club and St. Helen's Bay Golf Resort.


“ALL WENT SMOOTHLY”

"Willie’s Wanderers consisting of Denbigh Golf Club members had a great time over in Ireland. We stayed at Headfort Arms Hotel and played some great local courses incl. Corballis Links Golf Club, Headfort Golf Club, Co.Meath Golf Club and Donabate Golf Club. Overall it was a great trip which all went smoothly once again thanks to the help of Club Choice Ireland, see you again soon!"


“ALL OUR NEEDS WERE TAKEN CARE OF”

We were thrilled to have Chuck, Eva and their friends travel with us on their Irish Golf & Heritage Tour. Super people and I can't wait to visit them at their club at Keowee Key soon!

"I just wanted to tell you personally what a great time we had in Ireland. The country is beautiful and the people very nice and friendly; but what really made the trip so wonderful was the itinerary you planned for us. From the time we landed in Dublin to our departure, all our needs were taken care of. The golf courses we played, the places we ate, the entertainment we enjoyed and the hotels we stayed in were outstanding. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks so much for your hard work and planning."


“AN EXCELLENT TIME AS ALWAYS”

Great to meet up with Newman and the Wrag Barn Golf Club guys on their recent South East golf tour.

"Thank you from the group for yet another well organised trip. We had an excellent time as always and played for great courses in Rathsallagh Golf Club, Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club, Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort and Rosslare Golf Club. Already in discussion for Ireland 2020 Trip!"

See you next year!


“SECOND TO NONE”

Gwyn and the Caernarfon Golf Club boys were back for another tour. This time Kilkenny was the venue. Glad to hear you all enjoyed it!

"Once again our trip was organised to perfection and the hospitality showed to us by all the courses (Kilkea Castle, Mount Juliet Golf Club, Kilkenny Golf Club and Hotel Kilkenny) was second to none.

This is why we return year on year to Ireland and why we choose Club Choice Ireland Ireland to organise and to advise us along the way. After this 4th successful trip we count you and Larry as our friends and we look forward to many more adventures in your company."


“PLANNED AND ORGANISED TO PERFECTION”

Andy & the boys from Rhos on Sea Golf Shop had the sun on their backs from start to finish when they recently toured with us to Kilkenny!

"From start to finish the trip was planned and organised to perfection. The courses and hotel location in Kilkenny lived up to expectations and I can honestly say that there was not one complaint from 12 seasoned golfers. Instead “Excellent” appeared to be the most common phrase used. We are already planning our next trip."

The guys loved Hotel Kilkenny and thoroughly enjoyed all their golf at Palmerstown House Estate, Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort, Gowran Park and Castlecomer Golf Club.


“ENJOYED ALL THE COURSES”

Always a pleasure to welcome Paul and the gang from Kingsdown Golf Club to the Sunny South East.

"Everyone enjoyed all the courses (St Helen's Bay Golf Club, Wexford Golf Club, Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club) and the Ferrycarrig Hotel, thanks for your expertise in organising everything."


“YOU WON’T BE DISAPPOINTED”

Great to meet up with Dave and the crew from Cottrell Park Golf Resort who are regular visitors to Ireland but first timers travelling with Club Choice.

"The cost of the trip was phenomenal and whilst everyone says its very expensive to visit Ireland, we have failed to experience this - absolutely a mega trip.The courses (Wexford Golf Club, St. Helen's Bay Golf Resort, Enniscorthy Golf Club & Rosslare Golf Club) were excellent and the people and food were absolutely fab in and around the various clubs visited.

Trip was very well organised on our behalf and everything went off without one single hiccup. The accommodation at Ferrycarrig Hotel was first class with the morning choices for breakfast would suit even the fussiest of eaters with fantastic array of food on offer.

In a nutshell if we could all go back tomorrow morning first call would be to Tiernan to get us back there but sadly its not possible our end. We are however looking at our Irish options next year and without fail will be back in touch with Club Choice Ireland. Please take my advice and go and visit you won’t be disappointed Im sure."


“ANOTHER AMAZING GOLF TRIP”

Kenny, Ross and the Cleveland Irish boys had another cracking golf tour to Hotel Kilkenny.

"Cleveland Irish society would like to thank Club Choice Ireland on another amazing golf trip. The 3 golf courses we played, Palmerstown House Estate, Gowran Park Golf Course & Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort were top draw. And the night life again in Kilkenny, we'll what can I say 20 lads ranging from 21 to 74 all enjoyed them self immensely. See you and your dad next year Tiernan"


“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”

Sarah and ladies from Southerndown Golf Club were just over having won our prize at the recent Charity Golf Day at Southerndown.

"A wonderful golf trip to Clayton Whites Hotel, Wexford Golf Club and Rosslare Golf Club, well organised by Club Choice Ireland. Take the hassle out of your golf trip with this excellent company. Highly Recommend!"


“A HUGE SUCCESS”

Great to meet up with Tracy and the guys from Chorley Golf Club and look forward to seeing them again next year.

"We all had a fabulous time thank you. The highlights were the Powerscourt Hotel and Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort golf course. We all enjoyed the golf immensely & couldn't stop raving about Druids Glen - outstandingly beautiful course. Powerscourt Golf Club was in great nick, Kilkenny Golf Club greens were rapid as ever & Gowran Park Golf was as tight as I remembered.
So the holiday was a huge success and we all enjoyed it very much!"


“BLEW EVERYONE AWAY”

Lovely words from Tom and the gang from Hoylake Golf Club who were over on our Ferrycarrig Hotel golf package.

"This is the first chance I’ve had to thank you for all you did to ensure our first trip to Ireland was a memorable one. The highest compliment I can pay you is to say that in 25 years of trips to Spain and Portugal, Turkey and Tunisia, and the States, we’ve found nothing overall to better the package you put together. The five courses offered something different. Wexford Golf Club and Courtown Golf Clubs greens reminded me of those of Valderrama, while the fairways of Rosslare Golf Club were like those of St. Andrews. Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club blew everyone away and I’m glad we saved it to the last. The surprise of the trip for me was the success of Cathy’s Heritage Tours Wexford. Cathy was splendid as a guide through the National 1798 Centre, Vinegar Hill, Dunbrody Famine Ship and The Kennedy Homestead. It was a first class tour and the French went home very happy as well. With every best wish and we hope to be back"


“WE ALL HAD A FAB TIME”

Earlier this summer we had the smartly dressed boys from Preston Golf Club over on a Wicklow golf Tour. Great to see Alan, Declan and all the guys.

"We all had a fab time, the Arklow Bay Hotel was super no complaints. The weather could not have been better and the jewel was definitely Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort which was at its stunning best. As regards yourself I found it most welcoming to be able to deal personally with someone rather than a firm where you speak to different people on every occasion. You made mine and Declan’s job easy – so a big thanks for all your organising, first class!"

As part of their tour the guys played Macreddin Golf Club, Arklow Golf Links, Woodenbridge Golf Club, Wicklow Golf Club & Druids Glen Golf Club.


“A BRILLIANT TOUR”

The 'North Oxfordshire Refugees' were recently over with us on their Irish Golf Tour. Eric and the guys hail from Chipping Norton Golf Club, Feldon Valley Tadmarton Heath Golf Club & Rye Hill Golf Club.

"We all got safely home yesterday after a brilliant tour! Accommodation at Talbot Suites at Stonebridge, golf courses Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort, Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club, Wexford Golf Club, Rosslare Golf Club, Arklow Golf Links, restaurants The Lobster Pot, Carne, 'The Yard' Restaurant and Tides Gastro Pub etc were all spot on.

Thanks for your help, great organisation and communication. Already thinking about next year! Cheers Eric"

The guys travelled on our Talbot Suites at Stonebridge package.


“A FANTASTIC WEEKEND”

Murray and the guys were over visiting from Ross on Wye Golf Club.

"Just a quick note to thank you for a fantastic weekend in Wexford. We were chatting all the way home last night about the quality of everything you organised. Great accommodation at the Talbot Suites at Stonebridge and an excellent breakfast in the morning got us ready for the days Golf. St. Helen's Bay Golf Resort was fantastic and it was great to share the last few holes with Larry. We will definitely be back!"

The guys travelled over on our Talbot Suites at Stonebridge package.


“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS”

Our great friends, The WEDGES, were back enjoying a Wexford golf break while also doing what they do best, performing a variety show at Enniscorthy Golf Club in aid of County Wexford Hospice Homecare Service.

"I must say that the welcome that we received was absolutely fabulous and this was not just at the golf clubs but in the hotel, the shops and the bars."

The guys traveled on our Talbot Suites at Stonebridge package with golf at Enniscorthy Golf Club, Wexford Golf Club & St. Helen's Bay Golf Resort.


“WE CAN’T THANK YOU ENOUGH”

Lovely to meet up with Peter and the guys from Abergele Golf Club on their recent Wexford Golf Break.

"We can't thank you enough for arranging our wonderful golfing break to the beautiful County of Wexford.

The Ferrycarrig Hotel as far as we are concerned is a jewel in the crown.The service we received from all of the staff was second to none. Our room overlooking the estuary was spectacular. The Hotel dining cuisine including Breakfast and particularly Dinner was 5 Star.
We thoroughly enjoyed playing Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club Official the golf course was in pristine condition with true fast running greens.

We would recommend to anyone visiting Wexford to dine at Vine Thai-Restaurant and we had great craic at Wexford Racecourse. Thanks once again, we had a GREAT time in Ireland."


“ABSOLUTELY SUPERB”

We'd a great day sponsoring at Caldy Golf Club's Festival of Golf in August 2017. Our prize winners hailed from Astbury Golf Club, Wallasey Golf Club & Prenton Golf Club and have just been over.

"Thank you so much for arranging such a wonderful golfing prize to Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort. WOW. !!!! We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience —- Hotel and golf courses gave us all a truly warm and friendly welcome.

It has certainly given us a reason to return and enjoy some of your other courses. Many thanks for all your arrangements , absolutely superb."


“SPOT ON AS USUAL”

Always great to see Mike & the guys from Wenvoe Castle Golf Club over on their annual Irish tour.

"The trip was spot on as usual. This year made even better by the weather. The newbies couldn't believe the value. Needless to say we will be back next year."

The lads traveled on our Talbot Suites at Stonebridge package with golf at Enniscorthy Golf Club, Wexford Golf Club, Mount Wolseley Golf Club, St. Helen's Bay Golf Resort and Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club.


“YET ANOTHER FABULOUS GOLF TRIP”

Ken, Steve, Shane & Jim from Laurel Springs Golf Club Atlanta enjoyed a week's golf in Sunny Ireland.

"We cannot thank you enough for yet another fabulous golf trip to Ireland. The golf courses and the quaint little towns you selected for us could not have been any better...Thanks again!"

The guys enjoyed a mix of East & West with the following destinations; Enniscrone Golf Club, Carne Golf Links, County Sligo Golf Club, Broadhaven Bay Hotel, Carton House Golf Club, Court Yard Hotel Leixlip and The Glasshouse.


“A FABULOUS TRIP”

Marc & the guys from Wrekin Golf Club are super to work with and always a pleasure to welcome over.

"A fabulous trip. Arklow Bay Hotel is a stunning base for golfers. We walked the coast a couple of times and it is close enough to walk into town. I would thoroughly recommend Arklow Golf Links, Macreddin Golf Club, Woodenbridge Golf Club and Powerscourt Golf Club as a trip. Interesting contrasts and great views. See you next year!"


“5 STAR WITH NO ISSUES AT ALL”

Always nice to catch up with Paul from Weston-super-Mare Golf Club and the guys from Bristol.

"Great trip, well organised, 5 star with no issues at all! The courses (Carton House Golf Club, Killeen Castle Golf Club, Hollystown Golf Club & Rosslare Golf Club) and hotel (Court Yard Hotel, Leixlip) recommended by Club Choice were fantastic!! Everyone of the lads thoroughly enjoyed the trip, we will be coming back for our 6th yearly trip in 2019 and will be using Tiernan & Club Choice to book it!!"

Paul, Weston-super-Mare Golf Club.


“EVERYTHING IS SPOT ON”

It was great to meet up with Gwyn Peris-Jones & the lads from Caernarfon Golf Club on Day 1 of their Irish golf tour at Powerscourt Golf Club. Always a pleasure to see the guys!

"If anyone is looking to go to Ireland to play golf then I would thoroughly recommend Powerscourt Golf Club, Courtown Golf Club and Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club. Our trip was organised as usual by Tiernan at Club Choice Ireland who go that one step beyond to make sure everything is spot on."

Gwyn Peris-Jones


“THE HOLIDAY WAS A JOY”

The Glynhir Golf Club Ladies traveled over with us recently and as usual brought their own, unique style! Heather and the girls are always brilliant fun and great to see them again!

"We enjoyed a three night stay in Wexford staying at the Talbot Suites at Stonebridge and played Wexford Golf Club, Bunclody Golf & Fishing Club and St. Helen's Bay Golf Resort - all three challenging and lovely. Breakfast and evening meal at the Talbot Hotel Wexford was a treat, as well as the two other evening meals at 'The Yard' Restaurant Wexford and La Côte Seafood Restaurant.

We had a lovely welcome from Tiernan at the port of Rosslare and all the arrangements were made efficiently and the holiday was a joy, I have no hesitation in recommending Club Choice Ireland and will most certainly be booking another holiday with them."

Glynhir Golf Club Lady's Club


‘A GREAT TRIP WAS HAD BY ALL’

“Thanks for your help once again with recommendations and options. A great trip was had by all. Once again we had great golfing weather though the standard of our golf may not have matched. The courses were in great condition when considering the amount of rain Ireland (and Wales for that matter) have endured through the winter.

The Fitzwilton Hotel in Waterford was a good location for the courses we played and we had great welcomes in most clubs in particular, Mount Wolseley. There were some great watering holes, traditional Irish and more modern ones too in Waterford and within walking distance of the Hotel too.

This was our 28th time as Willie’s Wanderers and 20th time in Ireland! We have lost a few members and gained some great characters too over the years. We look forward to coming over again next year and will be in touch in the coming months for recommendations etc. We really appreciate the friendly nature, consideration and professionalism of Club Choice Ireland and a great touch was Tiernan taking the time to come and meet us at Carlow.”

Nigel Morris, Denbigh U.K.


‘ANOTHER GREAT TRIP’

“Thanks again for another great trip. The guys all really enjoyed it, albeit the weather wasn’t the best. The hotel and courses were all very enjoyable and we look forward to booking again with Club Choice for next year”

Les Povey, Mold U.K.

They got the full Irish Weather experience across their 5 day tour but Les, Cled and our friends from Padeswood and Buckley Golf Club were still smiling! Great to see you again guys and looking forward to 2019 already!! The guys travelled on our Arklow Bay Hotel tour incl. golf at Woodenbridge Golf Club, Arklow Golf Links and Malahide Golf Club.


‘CLUB CHOICE IRELAND DID A GREAT JOB’

"This was our first occasion to visit Waterford and Club Choice Ireland did a great job for us in putting together a very varied and competitive itinerary. Tiernan Byrne was most helpful throughout the entire booking process which made my role as the tour leader all the more easier whilst we were there. The Fitzwilton Hotel ticked all the boxes and is very convenient for the four courses we played.

Tiernan also delivered excellent weather for the entire holiday which was a fabulous bonus. We will have no hesitation whatsoever in using Club Choice Ireland again for our next golf trip to Ireland and you can be sure of a very warm welcome whilst there.”

John Callaghan, Manchester U.K.

What a pleasure it was to welcome John and his friends on their Irish Golf Fundraising Tour for Francis House Children's Hospice Over the years they have raised thousands of pounds for this deserving cause. Well done all!


‘WHAT A FANTASTIC WEEK’

"What a fantastic week!!! Amazing golf courses great people, fantastic hotel. Definitely the best organised golf trip/comp we’ve ever experienced."

Phil Ashcroft


‘WE HAD A BRILLIANT TIME’

"Would highly recommend Club Choice Ireland having just returned from a 5 day trip to Waterford staying at the Fitzwilton Hotel which was within easy driving distance to all the golf courses. Can’t thank Tiernan enough for such a well organised golf break we had a brilliant time hope to see you next year."

Jackie and the ladies from Milford Haven Golf Club, over on their Waterford Golf Tour including The Fitzwilton Hotel Waterford, Faithlegg Golf Club, Waterford Golf Club, Waterford Castle Golf Club and St. Helen's Bay Golf Resort.


‘A RESOUNDING SUCCESS’

"Thank you for your help in making our trip a resounding success. Your organisation and helpful knowledge was invaluable. Woodenbridge Golf Club was everything we had imagined. We will be back again next year all being well."

Jack and the gang from Eaton Golf Club


‘FIRST CLASS’

"We have just returned from our annual 5 night golf trip to Ireland,this and last year’s trip were booked through Club Choice Ireland who I cant recommend highly enough, I have met with Tiernan and Larry and I can see why their business is booming, because of their attention to detail and obvious enthusiasm in helping people to enjoy their time in Ireland. All the courses we have played and the hotels have stayed in have been first class and we will definitely be using their services again on the next outing."

Mick and the guys from Ashton and Lea Golf Club


‘EXPERTLY ORGANISED’

Great meet up with Dai and the Glynhir Golf Club boys over for their Irish Tour.

"24 of us just returned from a very enjoyable visit to Wexford expertly organised by Club Choice Ireland staying at Clayton Whites Hotel and playing at Wexford Golf Club & St. Helen's Bay Golf Resort. The guys had a fantastic time as usual, thank you one and all, see you next year."


‘A FANTASTIC TRIP’

The "Bocking Murphy Wanderers" have been touring from Germany since 2007 and it's great to see Phil & the guys again in Ireland for their recent trip.

"Thanks for everything Tiernan. The guys loved the trip. I was very impressed with the advice you gave, the attention to detail, and promptness. It all made organizing much easier and resulted in a fantastic trip."

The guys enjoyed their stay at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort with additional golf at European Golf Club & Powerscourt Golf Club.


‘AN AWESOME TRIP’

"Tiernan, on behalf of all 26 of us, who recently travelled from North Carolina to Ireland, we want to thank you for an awesome trip. The golf courses, the tours and the hotels were exactly as promised. You exceeded all our expectations. We highly recommend Club Choice Ireland for any one planning a golf trip from the USA to Ireland."

Ann Ryan and Robert Hounsell

What a super group we recently welcomed from Raleigh, North Carolina. For some, it was their first time in Ireland, so we're delighted they had such a fun time.


‘OUT OF THIS WORLD!’

Mair and her band of merry ladies from Derllys Court Golf Club were over visiting Kilkenny, Ireland for a few days and thankfully just made it home before Ophelia hit!

"Hi Tiernan, We have all arrived home safely,after a wonderful weekend, and just in time before the storm! A big thank you,everything was great, Mount Juliet Golf Club was out of this world! what an experience. Gowran Park Golf was also great,and another lovely course.Thank you for arranging everything. Regards, Mair"

The group traveled over with Stena Line on our Springhill Court Hotel Leisure Club golf package.


‘THE TRIP OF A LIFETIME’

2017 is quickly coming to a close and it would be remiss not to thank Club Choice for the trip of a lifetime. Absolutely the best golf vacation ever to be had. Careful attention was given by Tiernan to ensure every detail of our vacation was perfect. All 6 golf courses chosen were all amazing as were the accommodations. Allowing time for sightseeing and travelling through the beautiful countryside, added so much to the vacation, thanks again Tiernan and we hope to get back to see you soon.

- Janine Tupper


“SECOND TO NONE”

Hi Tiernan, just a quick email to say thank you for the great package you put together for us.

From boarding with Stena Line UKIE at Fishguard right through to disembarking at Fishguard the organisation was second to none with no queries along the way at all. I know the rest of the boys feel the same too. Nice to meet up with you in the pub on the way home. Thanks again.

Colin and the boys.


“HAD A GREAT TIME”

Hi Tiernan, The Lads had a great time in Arklow. The golf courses were very good. The lads were over the moon about Macreddin Golf Club. It’s got to be on ones bucket list!

Thanks for everything hope to be getting in touch with you again in the near future about next year.

All the best, Don.


“A HOOT OF A TIME”

Many thanks for organising such a pleasurable and memorable trip for the four of us. We had a hoot of a time and really enjoyed all the courses, Powerscourt Golf Club, Arklow Golf Links and especially Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort on such a fine sunny day. We were all impressed with the hospitable, kindly and hard working staff at The Martello. They were a tonic and a treasure.

We’ll be back and will definitely recommend you highly to our fellow golfers in this patch of Wales. I’ll be in touch soon to book our 2018 trip!


“TREMENDOUS”

Hi Tiernan, now that the dust has settled after our trip, I’m writing to tell how much we all enjoyed ourselves (again).

We had a safe and trouble free journey home, which gave us a much better return home time owing to the Stena Line UKIE new timetable.

Ferrycarrig Hotel was every bit as good as we remembered and the golf you chose for us at Courtown Golf Club, Enniscorthy Golf Club and Wexford Golf Club was tremendous. You even arranged for it to rain during the nights and not in the day-time!

The guys definitely want to come again, and I’ll be in touch about that. Anyway, thanks for all you did for us.

018 boys!


“A WONDERFUL TIME”

We all had a wonderful time in Waterford, the weather was perfect and the quality of all the golf courses (Tramore Golf Club, Waterford Castle Golf Club, Waterford Golf Club) was exceptional, the staff in all the clubs were so friendly and could not have made a feel more welcome, we are already planning another trip to Ireland with more friends next year.

This is the second time in 2 years that we have been involved in the winning teams going for the Club Choice Ireland prize, I would recommend all golfers entering, should you win the trip you will not be disappointed with the quality of golf or accommodation offered.

Kind regards, Dave Edwards.

 


“AWESOMELY AMAZING!”

We just finished an awesomely amazing 7-Day Golf trip with Club Choice and would recommend this to anyone who golfs! 3 Beautiful Resorts – Druids Glen, Kelly’s, and Lyrath Estate – took in some sight-seeing at Johnstown Castle (Rosslare), Kilkenny and Kilkenny Castle, Glendalough and the Monastic City, Dublin, Belfast, the countryside, the pubs, and 7 gorgeous Golf Courses – Druids Glen, The Islands, The European, Rosslare, Carlow, Mt. Wolseley, and Mt. Juliet.

We celebrated our 11th Anniversary and our friends 20th Anniversary and enjoyed the trip and adventure of a lifetime. We already want to go back to Ireland and do another Club Choice package. Thanks, Club Choice, Tiernan, and Larry for an amazing trip!!!!

-- Kathy White


×

Welcome to Club Choice Ireland

US

We notice you are browsing from United States, would you like to view your local version of Club Choice?

Enquire Now